Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Texas

if my company checks someone's blood pressure at our wellness fair and we tell them it's OK then they have a stroke or heart attack the next day or my company liable since we told the person the day before it was ok.

Asked on 9/20/09, 7:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Yes, you could be held liable. But it isn't likely.

The theory of the lawsuit would be that this person didn't seek OTHER medical care or opinions because he relied on what you told him.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/09, 7:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas