Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

There is a dead tree that is standing in the alley behind my house. The alley is a public right of way and used for utility access by the city. A portion of the tree fell in a storm and dented the carport of the neighbor that lives behind me (across the alley). Am I liable for these damages?

Asked on 7/09/12, 11:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

We would need to know where the tree is in relation to property lines, easements, etc.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/12, 4:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas