Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

Mark Dunn, I did not do a title search. I looked up the address on HAR and or HUD and it shows the land in question to be in the original owners name who is deceased for some 30 years or so. Also the taxes, county as well as school are also in his name. Question, Are the land deed and title different things?

Asked on 1/30/14, 2:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

It PROBABLY means that the land is still in the name of the original owner. It makes a difference if the deceased had a will.

Read more
Answered on 1/31/14, 11:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas