Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

Someone owns the property behind our home. It is undeveloped raw property. There are several very large pine trees whose limbs hang over our property and many over our house. Several of these limbs are dead. We have tried to contact the owner of the property to see if we can pay to have these trees cut down. The owner will not respond. What are our legal rights? We fear these trees and limbs will damage our home.

Asked on 4/11/14, 3:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

You have the right to cut off any limbs that hang over your property.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/14, 3:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas