Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

If your tree in your back yard is more than 50 years old and it has a root that was growing under the naibor's back yard. Can you be blamed if they say the root caused damage to there back yard?

Asked on 3/17/14, 6:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn


What did YOU do to cause the root to go over to the neighbor's house and cause damage?

Your neighbor should take care of his own problems on his own land.

Read more
Answered on 3/22/14, 8:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas