Legal Question in Social Security Law in Texas

My mother is disabled and unemployed. She is on SSI, however we have had to sell her home. The money she recived from the sale is enough to make her lose her SSI benifits. I have noteified SS and Medicaid about the sale. The money she recived from the sale is not enough to cover her medical bills long term and she has no isurance. I'm not sure what my options are. She's not old enough for Medicare. Any advice would be great, thanks!

Asked on 8/31/10, 10:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.

the home was exempt from consideration ..but without research, I don't know how the cash may be.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/10, 1:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Texas