Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

I had pretty bad wreck which totaled both mine and the other persons vehicle after I tried to stop at a stop sign and couldnt because it was raining so hard i actually slid through it. I got a ticket for "disregarding a stop sign", I did not disregard it. I tried to stop but with the rain on the slick road i could not. Is this really disregarding a stopsign?

Asked on 9/30/12, 8:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Fight this ticket. Don't agree to anything. Demand a jury trial (send a PAPER LETTER to the court).

Let the jury decide whether or not what you did was "disregarding a stop sign."

Read more
Answered on 10/02/12, 11:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas