Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

If you have taken an Insulin shot, Then had a couple of margaretta's, Nothing too eat for awhile, And you park your vehecle and lay down in the seat and sleep, Then are starled awake by the police and arresset for Public Intoxacation, Hauled off to jail in hand cuffs, And not given a breatholixer test, Is this legal, The vehecle was not running, The doors where locked, the keys where not in the ignistion, The insulin and the margaretta's where more the this person could handle, so he tryed to sleep it off untill he could get some thing to eat. Can this be legal for the police to do this. They only asked him if he had had some thing to drink, Or how much have you had to drive tonight? then Arested him and took him off to jail, He was held for (8) Eight days with no treatment for his diebitise, Not medical attention, nothing... Can they do this to a person?

Asked on 7/16/12, 2:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

A parked car is not a public place. Fight this. It's absurd. The cops are idiots.

Read more
Answered on 7/17/12, 2:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas