Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas

To pay or not to pay?

Okay, Chief of Police works for a police department and is injured on the job. Worker's comp agrees that it is a job related injury. Chief of Police gets fired before the surgery is performed. Now, worker's comp refuses to pay his salary while he is in the hospital because he no longer works for the same agency. What can he do? Shouldn't they have to pay no matter where he works?

Asked on 9/23/06, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Manus Manus Law Office

Re: To pay or not to pay?

I would like to discuss details of this case. Was the chief off work at time of firing? Was he receiving income benefits while off work? Please contact our office for a no obligation consultation.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/06, 5:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas