Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas

Broken hand at work

My daughter (23) broke her hand at work. She went to the nurse on the job and was told that it was probably a sprain. Turned out o be badly broken, requiring surgery, pins, screws, etc. Her employer is denying coverage on his worker comp insurance. How do I approach the employer to get this taken care of? Do I have any recourse against the employer or their insurance? Should I retain an attorney or attempt to settle this matter myself?

Asked on 6/26/05, 7:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Re: Broken hand at work

how did she break her hand? what exactly happened? Whom did she speak with regarding coverage? Did she file any claim? Do you receive a letter denying the claim?

Read more
Answered on 6/27/05, 8:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas