Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas


Texas CDL Truck Driver stopped to help another trucker who was jack-knifed in median of unincorporated highway in a snowstorm in Wyoming. Upon learning that driver had cell phone and was in contact with help, TX driver proceeded back to TX truck. TX driver was hit by yet another CDL trucker and knocked unconscious; w/broken ankle. WY state trooper had TX driver transported to hospital. TX driver's company not the most helpful w/recovery efforts. Workman's comp. wants to deny claim since TX driver was out of truck rendering aid. Does TX driver have any recourse? TX driver was also led to believe in truck driving school that it is required of CDL drivers to stop and render aid in such situations. TX driver was trying to follow law and has been left out in the cold with injuries. Please help!

Asked on 4/13/04, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.

Re: Samaritan

If you were hired in Texas youare covered by Tex Work us 800 541 4641

Read more
Answered on 4/17/04, 11:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas