Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas

Workers' Compensation

Can a carrier's attorney answer for the carrier the interrogatories from the claimant, and certify the answers are true and correct? Does it make the attorney a witness? Can claimant question the attorney in a contested case hearing?

Asked on 3/26/07, 12:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Manus Manus Law Office

Re: Workers' Compensation

1. Yes

2. Yes

3. No

4. It depends on the issues. I recommend you contact an attorney or the ombudsmans office.

Read more
Answered on 3/31/07, 7:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas