Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Virginia

I was denied a concealed weapons permit. I have 21 days to appeal it. I am a convicted felon (felonious hit and run ) from 33 yrs ago.

Got all my civil rights restored in 2008 and my 2nd amendment rights restored in 2013. Is the denial because I have not waited long enough since receiving my rights back?

Asked on 4/09/14, 9:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

What reason(s) did the decision denying your petition offer as

a justification for the denial (f any)? If none were offered you

could write the judge asking him or her for an

explanation for the decision,

Read more
Answered on 4/09/14, 5:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Virginia