Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

I had my house foreclosed on in june 2010 i moved out with the help from cash for keys now im wondering what the next step is someone told me i should file for banqruptcy thank you

Asked on 1/03/11, 1:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

If the lender is pursuing you for a deficiency, and you can't pay it (or if you have other debts you can't pay), you may wish to consider bankruptcy, but many times the lenders don't pursue these.

Read more
Answered on 1/08/11, 2:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia