Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

I live in VA. I have a residential painting company. I employed a sub contractor to paint for me. There was nothing more than a verbal agreement on the scope of work. There were many issues with his work. He is demanding payment. Can you help?

Asked on 4/09/20, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

Yes, there may be defenses, but you need to discuss them with an attorney. More facts are needed.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/20, 1:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia