Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

In Virginia does endorsing a check marked “final payment” mean the endorsee has no further claim to any monies still owed by the check issuer?

Asked on 11/25/18, 1:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, not necessarily, but if the payee does endorse it he should note under his signature on the back of

this check "with reservation of all rights " or something similar.

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 11/27/18, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia