Legal Question in Construction Law in Virginia

Last week, my sister and brother-in-law had to replace their water heater. During the installation, the contractor crawled under the house to inspect the pipes to confirm all was OK. He discovered that there was NO drainpipe going from the bathtub in the master bathroom. In essence, every time they showered, the water drained directly from the tub into the ground below the house.....WHAT? Their house was built 18 years ago and was (supposedly) inspected by the county. What recourse do they have?

Asked on 11/03/15, 2:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

"Supposedly inspected by the county", you claim. There's simply not enough relevant information

in this question regarding this matter for me to post a response.

Read more
Answered on 11/05/15, 8:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Virginia