Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

can a credit card company impose a judgment against jointly owned property to collect the credit card debt of one of the spouses, when the debt is in the name of one spouse only?

Asked on 10/29/11, 9:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Only if the judgment is against both spouses.

Read more
Answered on 10/30/11, 7:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia