Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

My husband passed away leaving credit card debt. They are all in his name and I am NOT an authorized user on the acccounts. Am I required to pay this debt in Virginia?

Asked on 1/18/10, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

His estate would have to pay before you inherit anything (other than certain minimal amounts), but you are not personally liable.

Read more
Answered on 1/23/10, 1:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia