Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

i have a question about my rights on a garnished checking account by a credit card company & what to do at this point please

Asked on 1/09/10, 12:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Saiki Law Office of David M. Saiki

If the credit card issuer has reduced their claim to a judgment, your best bet might be to consider bankruptcy. That will stop a garnishment.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/10, 5:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia