Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

A confidential informant bought drugs from me. Before anything came to court the CI themself racked up a bunch of charges on their own. Are CI's allowed to commit crimes while they are supposedly 'working'?

Asked on 9/12/19, 3:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, such informants are not "allowed to commit crimes" whether working as informants

or not,

Office Tel. (703) 346-3542

Read more
Answered on 9/12/19, 7:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia