Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

can a person be charged for drunk in public after being told by officer to step out of the car? is this lawful.

Asked on 2/01/19, 4:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes; probably, quite lawful, but not necessarily a convictible offense as charged,

depending upon the other related facts.

Office Tel. (703) 346-3542

Read more
Answered on 2/01/19, 9:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia