Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

stop father visitation rights

I'm in a custody battle, for my 5 year old daughter right now.and I'm trying to stop her father from getting visitations because he is a violent drug user and I'm scared for my daughters safey. I don't have money for a lawyer so I went to some of the courts and got arrest paperwork and warrents for his drug addiction he had from the past. Do you think it will stop him from getting visitation rights?

Asked on 3/17/09, 4:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: stop father visitation rights

Better ask the judge who will have to render a decision in this matter.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/09, 12:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia