Legal Question in Insurance Law in Virginia

Is it illegal for insurance company to NOT send me my "certificate of coverage"?

The health insurance company has not sent me my "certificate of coverage" even though I asked for it multiple times. It has been several months and they still have not sent me my "certificate of coverage". Is there anything I can do about this?

Asked on 6/02/14, 9:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

"Illegal", you ask? No, I would seriously doubt it. But, if this particular company continues in this recalcitrant stance, you may want to start looking

for another healthcare insurance provider.

Read more
Answered on 6/02/14, 2:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Virginia