Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

My husband is being asked by his employer to sign this :

I,, acknowledge that on numersous occasions I have been advised that I am taking too long to perform service work for customers, which is resulting in a financial loss for ABC I have been advised that the company cannot charge the customer for the amount of time I am spending at a job, and ABC has received numerous complaints from customers, resulting in the price having to be adjusted to a lower fee. My response is I am old and slow, which is not satisfactory and does not address the problem. Should this situation continue, I understand I will be terminated.

They have given him no proof or documentation showing any of the above claims. My question is this an legitimate document and what rights if any does he have? So far he is refusing to sign it, because they wont prove to him that any of this has happened.

Thanks JS

Asked on 9/07/17, 4:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Already answered yesterday.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/17, 1:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia