Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

There are three owners for a piece of property which also has life rights given to another individual. Can the three owners sell the property without the individual's (with life rights) signature to sell?

Asked on 3/02/16, 11:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, I would think NOT. (And, if such a purported sale were to occur, this property would be encumbered by what the law terms a "cloud" on it, meaning that the title was impaired.)

Read more
Answered on 3/03/16, 7:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia