Legal Question in Immigration Law in Washington

can a naturalized US citizen live abroad when he retires?

Asked on 4/16/18, 2:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

Absolutely. Once you are a U.S. citizen, you will not lose your citizenship by living abroad. However, you may have foreign immigration issues & be subject to tax laws.

Read more
Answered on 5/16/18, 3:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Washington