Legal Question in Immigration Law in Washington

I'm an immigrant and haven't registered with the selective service system, tomorrow is gonna be my 30days here. I'm trying to register online and they keep sending me message that my social security is not yet recognized by their data base. So, my only solution is to mail it to them, but mailing will take 2-7days to be delivered. Am I gonna get trouble?

Asked on 4/02/16, 11:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

I don't foresee a problem if you just mail it in. Failing to register will be more of a problem (if you are 18-24 yr old male), & it is also required if you want to naturalize.

Read more
Answered on 4/03/16, 9:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Washington