Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Wisconsin

As executor of an estate in wisconsin, a lawyer has contacted me for information on an heir. am i obligated to respond to their request ?

Asked on 4/11/19, 10:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Schober Schober Schober & Mitchell, S.C.

No. If he's legally entitled to it, he can start litigation and request your deposition. Then you'd know why he's asking for it.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/19, 7:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Wisconsin