Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Wisconsin

my inlaws made my brother in law their power of attorney so he could pay their bill etc. In January 2012 my mother in law passed away. shortly there after my father in law was ruled incompetent and my husband was made his medical poa. my father in law recently passed away and we found out that the financial poa changed the beneficiary on the fathers death benefit making himself the beneficiary, is this legal?

Asked on 9/29/14, 1:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston

It might be grounds to contest. Please setup an appointment by contacting me at to discuss further.

Read more
Answered on 10/29/14, 4:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Wisconsin