Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

What should I do if someone forged my name on an insurance check?

I own a house with an previous life partner, we seperated 4 years ago. She still lives in the house and filed insurance claims for repairs and theft. She forged my name on the checks from the insurance company and cashed the checks.

Asked on 3/05/13, 4:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Leon David L. Leon, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can file an affidavit of forgery and see if either the bank or insurance company will assist you. You may also need to file a police report.

Read more
3/05/13, 4:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now