Legal Question in Administrative Law in India

Two advocates have filed joint Vakalatnama in a case for the Plaintiff. Now, one of the Advocate is withdrawing the appearance and the second advocate is continuing to hold for the Plaintiff. Is it necessary to give notice to the Plaintiff by the first advocate?

Asked on 7/30/13, 4:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. withdrawing the vakalatnama should be with consent of client.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/13, 6:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now