India  |  Banking Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/12/13, 4:47 am

Hello i am from india i have saving bank account in oriental bank of commerce bank was freeze my bank account without any notice i will ask why you freeze he will tell me we dont know i have 3 lac around my bank account how can i reopen my account

4 Answers


Answered on: 5/12/13, 4:56 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

12.05.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should first meet the Branch Manager with an application asking the reason why your Savings A/c has been freezed and that you should be allowed to operate it immediately. If you do not receive a suitable reply, you should meet the Regional Manager of the bank and complain.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/12/13, 11:15 am by Pravin Vaidya

I agree with Shri R.K.Nanda. Please approach banking ombudsman of your area


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Independent 116, Vagheshwari Society,Kareli Baug, Vadodara, NUS 390018

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/13/13, 6:13 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

by the intervention of court.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/22/13, 7:09 am by Jayesh Desai

May be you have not complied with KYC norms, contact the Branch personally, you may find solution.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search