Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Philippines

is it really mandated by our law that legal wives should be remitted 80% of a seafarers basic salary? may i know what law po? thank you so much

Asked on 7/01/13, 11:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

yes, 80% to be remitted here in the Philippines but the law did not specifically state that it should be the wife. But if your wife is your allottee then she will receive that.

Read more
7/03/13, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now