Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Philippines

I have a loan and I was not able to pay my monthly obligations because of lack of financial capability. Yet, i have bonuses to fulfill said obligation. But because of the hospitalization of my children, my bonuses was used to treat the illness of my little ones. Same scenario happened upon release of my midyear bonus. And now, the loan is overdue to its contract and haven't paid them off. What legal action should i do? Im afraid being sued by the creditor.

Asked on 6/30/13, 5:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Just negotiate with the creditor.

Read more
6/30/13, 8:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now