Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

Hi, Under the ITPA act (that covers prostitution in India) is visiting brothel immoral? And if yes, can a client be punished only if he is caught at the brothel red handed or any one who has visited in past can be inquired and investigated?

Asked on 8/28/13, 3:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

shiv shakner saini saini law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

what is your intention and what do want to know???

Read more
Answered on 8/28/13, 3:19 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now