Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

X and Y elopes A and B on the same day.X and A married each other with full family consent.But there is disagreement between parents of Y and B.Now parents Of B files a case and wrongly implicated X as an associate in 'kidnapping'.Now the investigating officer of the case harasses father of X out of bribe paid by B's parents.Unfortunately,X's father died of heart attack.Can criminal pro eedings be initiated against the guilty Investigating Officer?

Asked on 7/06/13, 9:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Already replied.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/13, 12:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now