India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/08/13, 5:38 am

Can a coparcenary (son/s) sell the inherited ancestral property without the permission of Karta (father) for own personal purpose and not legal boundation? How a karta can restrain coparcenary from doing so, in case coparcenary filed a case for selling in court? Any Supreme Court or High court judgement on restraining the coparcenary from selling without permission of karta. Kindly guide as coparcenary had filed a case and karta need to support with legal documents.

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/08/13, 6:50 am by Sudershan Goel

HUF property can be sold ONLY by Karta.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/13, 8:58 am by Lovkesh Gupta

file civil suit


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


KAN MAN Law Firm Punjab & Haryana High Court & Supreme Court. Mobile: +919463557231 Jalandhar,

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/09/13, 8:44 pm by KAMAL GROVER

Karta is the owner of whole property as per law and copartener has no right over land. HUF law itself describe everything.

good luck.

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search