Legal Question in Family Law in India

if a person is already applied for a divorce since five (5) years, but the spouse (wife) doesn't want to present at the court for hearing. and the case is being pending since 5 years.

wife is not in her fathers home. his family has left the house. they were not staying here in there house. and nor they were coming for hearing. where wife is nobody knows. yet she is alive or not this also don't know.

In case if my friend is going to remarry or legally re-marriage. then what will happen ?

it is happening with my friend. please show him the path.

Asked on 9/24/13, 1:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client he cannot re-marry without divorce from the court. he can apply to the court for ex-party divorce. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL

Read more
9/24/13, 5:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now