Legal Question in Family Law in India

Me and my wife has taken divorce in Australia by mutual concent and with physical presence in court of law.I want to know does my wife has the right to challenge the divorce in Indian court.please advice

Asked on 6/07/13, 8:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lovkesh Gupta KAN MAN Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

if she has given divorce by mutual consent then she can not challenge

Read more
6/07/13, 8:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now