Legal Question in Employment Law in India

Upon submitting a resignation letter I was relieved without having to serve the notice period of 1 month, as required by my employment contract. However, in full and final settlement the notice pay (which should consist of monthly gross salary) was listed under separate heading and did not include a component associated with leave travel and for tax computation no tax exemptions for Housing Rent and other items was made on the notice pay. Is that appropriate? I should be able to get the tax exemption on HRA for the notice period, even if I did not have to work, but still paid rent. Should I not recieve the LTC for that month as well? After all it is part of my gross salary.

Asked on 10/26/13, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

26.10.2013

Repeat query ... already answered ... any further reply only on payment.

Read more
10/26/13, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now