Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

We are a tenent in a shop since 1964 but does not have agreement.IN 2003 aur landlord took a loan of rs 25000 and made a false agreement to evic the shop after three years when we came to know about this we filled a suit aganist it but in 2007 aur landlord filled an eviction suit against us since then we are paying rent in court.Now we want to renovate our shop since our furniture are very old and when we Filled an application in a court for shop rennovation aur landlord filled an objection against it by saying that the rent agreement completed in 2007 and we need to evict the shop.I just want to know what is our chances for winning rennovation application and chances for winning in eviction suit . And. Can landlord take a stay order from court if we win an application for shop rennovation.

Asked on 6/16/13, 12:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

16.06.2013

Repeat query ... already answered.

Read more
6/16/13, 3:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now