Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

If ther is any option to register a Sarkari Land ;covered by a Myadi Patta Land by a second party(Not the Covered Pattadar)when the second party captured the Sarkari Land for 60 years.Are there any way to apply "adverse possession" rules or Limitation Act Rules to claim the Land?

Asked on 10/04/13, 8:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

13.10.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

NO, A Government land cannot be claimed by adverse possession.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 10/13/13, 6:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now