Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

I AM WORKING FOR AN PSU AND TAKEN THIRD PARTY LEASE IN GURGAON. I HAVE SUBMITTED THE REGISTRY OF THE HOUSE TO MY COMPANY. THE REGISTRY BEARS THE NAME OF THE OWNER IN WHOSE NAME LEASE HAS BEEN SANCTIONED BY THE COMPANY AND NAME OF THE OWNERS'S SON (JOINT PRoperty). CAN THE LEASE BE CONTINUED IN THE NAME OF THE FATHER AFTER HIS DEMISE? THE FATHER WAS A RETIRED PERSON AND HENCE DREW VERY LESS TAX ON HIS INCOME FROM THE COMPANY LEASE. NOW THE SON SAYS HE WANTS TO TRANSFER THE LEASE IN THE NAME OF HIS MOTHER WITHOUT FURNISHING ANY FURTHER DOCUMENT LINKING THE OWNERSHIP OF THE HOUSE TO THE MOTHER? IS THIS POSSIBLE?

Asked on 4/30/13, 10:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He can gift - it is his property any way. He can get his father's name replaced in title to his mothers.

Read more
5/03/13, 2:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now