Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

i &my brother born in joint hindu family (Grandfather,father&uncle) by birth we r coparcencer in grandfather`property.i think i am not coparcencer bec. my grandfather made a Will for my papa &uncle.so they have become indiviual self acquierd property .my uncle & Papa have divide the house&sold it.my father is passed away.but now my brother is saying we was equal copacencer in Papa` portion, according to Hindu law .

but i am not ready for this &my sister is also not ready.

i want your advice .

i will be very grate ful u.

Asked on 6/26/13, 6:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

if you are not ready for the partition then what legal advise you require.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/13, 11:24 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now