Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

After husband death without any wills who can demand the properties of husband. His wife or his son?

Asked on 6/21/13, 1:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

21.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

On the demise of the husband, his property vests in his surviving wife.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 6/21/13, 7:38 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now