Legal Question in Employment Law in Alabama

I had to report a sexual harassment claim to my employer 3 times before it was handled because the harasser was the boss' son. I was given a negative performance review, change in job duties and a written write up for performance. I was accused of committing the same performance issues that 5 other employees are guilty of but have never been written up for. I was written up as punishment for my sexual harassment claim. Is it not considered retaliation to write me up and not write up other employees for the same offenses?

Asked on 12/31/12, 10:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Randal Ford Randal S. Ford, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sounds like it if the employer meets the requirements. You need to contact an attorney to review the entire situation and your potential course of action within the statutory period.

Read more
1/03/13, 7:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now