Alabama | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Chapter 7 Bankruptcy
Can you file a tite loan on chapter 7 and still keep your vehicle? also, can you file on bad checks, even if you went to jail and bonded out?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Melinda Dionne |
Re: Chapter 7 Bankruptcy You can place a title loan in a Chapter 7 case but you will have to continue paying for the vehicle if you want to keep it. A Chapter 13 case might offer you more advantages when it comes to reworking the title loan. Bankruptcy cannot stop a good faith criminal prosecution. In a Chapter 13 case, you can propose to pay bad checks; however, the DA can continue to pursue the criminal matter. For more information on Chapter 7 or Chapter 13, please visit dionnelawyers.com. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Underwood & Reimer, P.C.
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 83
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Dionne & Dionne
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-20
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Lowe & Myer
Alexander City, AL
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-01-04
Dunaway: Attorneys At Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-15
The Harris Firm LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
Southern Legal Group, P.C.
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
Search Questions and Answers


