Legal Question in Technology Law in Alabama

what consequences would I have to face if I were to log into someones facebook account and change their password BUT not alter anything else in their account?

Asked on 4/25/12, 8:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Santosh Dash Legal Consultant
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

it will be treated as 'tresspass'/unauthorised access to somebody's account/property. Has no connection whether you done something bad or not

Read more
Answered on 4/25/12, 8:56 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Alabama


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Computer & Technology Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now