Alabama  |  Technology Law

question bubble
8/06/07, 1:36 pm

Legal Question


E-mail tampering by spouse

My ex-husband and I were separated for over a year when I learned that he was able to answer the security questions to my personal e-mail account and gain access. I have read that because the e-mails were already read by me that they are not considered to be intercepted and are not protected by Federal Law. Is this correct? Or did he violate Federal Law and/or State Law? Would any of the e-mails now be admissable in a child custody hearing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search